Everybody looks at you differently

I look at you as the same

No matter the name

And what shape you take

I think of you as the same

When I think of you

I see my saviour

I don’t see your colour

I don’t see red or white

I don’t see one arm or ten

I look at your eyes

They are much the same

They call me strange

Because I look at you as the same

They don’t understand

What I feel for you

When I look at you

I feel calm

I feel safe

I feel like I can breathe

How does it matter if you were

Born black or white?

How does it matter

That you died or didn’t

I look at you the same

Maybe because I am different

But you are all the same

Leave a Reply

