Change


I changed the theme of my blog today. It felt like it was time for some change.

It is almost the end of another tumultuous year. Can’t say this year was bad, but it wasn’t great, and I could do with some change. But some people say change isnt always good. Some say it is. So which one should i go for? Change? Or no change?
This year was full of changes. I moved out of my house. I went from being ‘single’ to ‘casually dating’ to ‘in a serious relationship’ to ‘not sure’ to ‘single again’ all in the same year. I evolved physically, intellectually, emotionally, socially. Fell in love again after thinking I would never feel the same way again. Made mistakes which would continue to impact my life for some time. So much change has happened in a single year. Do I need more?

Yes, Change bums you out. It shakes you to the core, it wakes you up to the dark truths of the world. It takes you out of your comfort zone, forces you out of your warm blanket and pajamas.

So do I need more change?

And my heart says ‘YES!’ Yes, I do still feel the need for change. But this change needs to be positive. I need inspiration. I need a challenge.

Why? Because Change keeps you moving. It helps you come out of the rut you have made for yourself in life. It wakes you up when you have become too comfortable and lazy in your routine. It challenges you to get up again and find yourself! It asks you to look for the beautiful things in life….forces you even. It reminds you that things will not stay hunky-dory forever and you need to stay connected with the things that make you feel whole. It makes you want to re-invent yourself and the world around you for the better.

When the first wave of changing waters hits your face, it feels sharp and cold. But keep standing, and then you will feel the cold turn into a pleasant refreshing coolness. Yes, the first flash of Change is a struggle, but make it your own, swim through it, not wave your arms around in chaos, and soon, you will start enjoying the relief it brings. It will make you feel alive.

Embrace it. Live it. imagesChange.

Yes, I want some Change.

Leave a Reply

