I Sit By the Side of the Road


I sit by the side of the road

And life becomes a movie playing in front of my eyes

Now I am the movie

I walk towards the sun

I am that little bird flying across the sky

I am the kid on the bicycle

I am the woman he kissed

And with the tingling on my neck

My heart flutters

 

And jumps out of my body

It bounces on the street

And leaps into the chest

of the woman next door

 

I am the old woman

who fell in love and lost

And now I watch that young couple

As they play the same game of hearts

 

I am the painter

Who sits quietly in a corner

And paints the people that go by

 

I sit in a corner

And watch a movie

Of the street

I watch this movie

Called Life….

And now I am the movie

One thought on “I Sit By the Side of the Road

  1. Pingback: A Movie that is Life | The Spirited Rêveur

Leave a Reply

