I Sleep at 2AM: Not Sorry I Missed Your Call


I don’t understand some people. It is not rare that I get phone calls from classmates, old schoolmates, and even people I hardly talk to at odd times at night. Unfortunately, most of them happen to be guys who in my opinion, have apparently nothing better to do in life.

Once every while, I get a call at 12 am, or 2 am or even a ‘funny’ text message at 4 am in the morning. Seriously, where does one get such enthusiasm for texting from?

Has the mobile phone now become the tool for the inevitable need to talk? Or is it the perfect tool to flirt?

Perhaps it is a time-pass tool for people who are just looking to get laid.

I really wonder what goes on in the minds of the people who decide to text young women at random hours in the night. Do they really think they will be able to impress a girl  by showcasing their amazing ability to text while lying in bed, half asleep (or not)?

Or do they think that we love to receive texts from weird people who we hardly know, and the only thing we want to do in the middle of the night is to sit and talk dirty?

Well, sadly for all those out there who love to disturb young women, I am not interested. So please, if possible, keep your texts (and yourself) away from me. I like to sleep at 2 am please.

Goodnight.

2 thoughts on “I Sleep at 2AM: Not Sorry I Missed Your Call

  1. Oh gosh, I agree with you on this one. I tend to get these calls/texts on Friday and Saturday evenings… Drunk dialing is so NOT a good way to get a girl’s attention.

Leave a Reply

